5 thoughts on “

  1. I don’t think it’s so bad to be a supporting character sometimes, though. By nature, we can be selfish in our humanity, and wish to play the leading roles … but wanting to make someone else happy is a beautiful thing really, so long as we don’t compromise our morals and character (such as if one were to pretend to be someone they’re not, solely for someone else’s sake).

    Thank you for your comment! I’m immensely flattered and touched, honored, and decidedly undeserving, to be the recipient of this warmth and love, but so grateful. You’re a lovely soul. ❤

    xoxo,
    S-C

    • I agree, with ‘sometimes’ being the operative word. I have a habit of actually compromising the potential path of my story to enable the ones of others at times when it’s not even needed. I’m bad at balancing the right amount of selfishness and generosity. Of course, I definitely prefer to tip over to the generous side than the selfish one.

      Well, I wrote straight from the heart, so you can trust that it’s my absolute truth. Compliments for my soul are the ones I love the most, and though I don’t know if I agree, thank you ❤

      Xx

Leave a Reply

