Ramble alert: If you for any reason have anything against inane rambling about things that probably don’t interest you and most likely is a waste of time you could be spending doing something productive, then I suggest you stop reading this post right now. If not, enjoy.

Greetings fellow earthlings,

since I have nothing better to do, I thought I’d write a meaningless post about my meaningless day. I woke up surprisingly early, only to find the glaring rays of sun beaming through my window, effectively blinding me (temporarily, of course). Then I was just lying in my bed for an hour, confused and contemplating my, very bizarre, dream that included hugging my classmate while sobbing over the fact that he’d been exiled for telling some dirty jokes to the king of some unknown country. Apparently, the gift of a Nokia key ring made me feel even sadder.  I’d say the confused contemplating was justified. Then I decided to get my ass out of bed and start my brilliant day with a shower. So I did that for an hour and then I made myself breakfast, cleaned the house etc. Then I realized that I was home alone. The fact that it took me about five hours to realize it concerned me…for about five seconds, but then I was just pleased with the realization itself. The following thirty minutes were spent singing and dancing and not giving a fuck, as your typical sunny home alone day would. Then I got bored with that and read a little. An Abundance of Katherines btw. I’ll write about it when I finish it. Then, a while later, Mummy Dearest returneth. And she dropped a huge bomb. Major. Well, not that major. No, not huge at all. I don’t think that it even classifies as a bomb, actually. She told me some people were coming over. And then I got a bit offended. My Sacred Sunday of Slacking was ruined! Oh wait, no it wasn’t. It just limited the setting of said slacking a bit. Limited it to the confines of my room. And that was okay, because I had my books, my computer, my iPod and, unfortunately, my homework, which really was all I needed anyways. So, a couple of hours later, I did the whole awkward meet and greet and quietly, but not subtly, fled to the Bat Cave. There I just herp derped for a while until I got bored. Then I watched Easy A. Great movie. There were several times when I had to stifle my gigglesnort, to be honest. Wouldn’t want the guests to think that the reason for my fleeing was actually having to feed my pet pig that I secretly kept. Now that I think about it, a pet pig would be kind of cute. A little one. I would call it Piglet. And it’d be mint green. Though it would be kind of hard to maintain, what with the lack of mud in my room and all. What was I saying? Right. Easy A. Funny movie. Mostly. Sometimes a bit sad. And almost all of the time, very unrealistic. I highly recommend it. Emma Stone – one badass chick. Yep, so this was about an hour ago. Conveniently, the guests left right after I finished the movie, so I meekly crawled out of my hole and ate an orange after that. Got my dose of vitamin C and chatted a bit with my mother. And now here I am. Thinking about how lame my weekend was. Yesterday, I spent the evening watching Romeo + Juliet on TV, granted it is a great movie, but I can’t say that I wouldn’t rather be doing something involving real people. Oh well, at least it was the end of the week. Get it? End of the week. Weekend. Ha ha. Oh, just shoot me now.

Love & Scarlet Letters

2 thoughts on “Ramble alert: If you for any reason have anything against inane rambling about things that probably don’t interest you and most likely is a waste of time you could be spending doing something productive, then I suggest you stop reading this post right now. If not, enjoy.

Leave a Reply

